Needle logo
Sales Automation · Agents Orchestration Frameworks

Needle

Needle gives every sales rep a proactive AI agent inside Slack and Microsoft Teams. It hunts ICP-fit leads, researches accounts, drafts outreach and keeps the CRM clean, routing work across 32+ frontier models with no vendor lock-in.

Active GDPR compliant Free trial Subscription No public API 18+ Verified by Guidaio
Overview

What is Needle?

Needle is a proactive AI agent platform built for revenue teams and published by Needle Technologies Inc. Rather than another dashboard to log into, it gives each sales rep a personal agent that lives inside Slack and Microsoft Teams and is summoned with an @mention, exactly like a teammate.

The defining design choice is permission inheritance. The agent connects to the rep's own accounts across CRM, email, calendar and documents, and therefore holds precisely that person's access — a principle the site repeats word for word: it can do what you can do, and cannot do what you cannot do. Every workspace, application and account connection is explicit and reviewable by the team.

Four properties are claimed. The agent lives where the team already works. It connects to the whole stack, with HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Attio, Gmail, Outlook, Apollo, Clay, Gong and Fireflies named individually and more than three thousand integrations claimed overall. It has its own computer, meaning a working environment where it handles spreadsheets, PDFs and decks. And it learns, keeping a persistent memory of dated files plus a library of reusable skills.

Proactivity is the commercial argument. Instead of waiting for a prompt, the agent works in the background against a role it has been given, surfacing a stalling deal or a champion who has gone quiet and proposing the next move. A published, versioned skills library — call prep, deal briefs, lead creation, weekly CRM duplicate checks, LinkedIn-to-HubSpot sync, call coaching — makes the real scope verifiable before purchase, which is uncommon in this category.

Underneath, Needle is deliberately model-agnostic: more than thirty-two models from Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, xAI and DeepSeek, routed automatically to whichever suits the task, with customers free to bring their own provider keys. The company frames this as insurance against vendor lock-in and against paying premium rates for simple work.

Context matters here. The company was founded in late 2024 in Berlin, pivoted twice, raised a seed round, and on 22 June 2026 repositioned from a retrieval foundation into an autonomous agent platform for revenue. Its stated philosophy stops short of full autonomy: people set direction and own relationships, agents absorb the repetitive work around them.

What it does

  • Continuously identify and qualify ICP-fit accounts and buyers, with no manual list building
  • Research an account and map its buying committee, naming the likely champion, economic buyer and security stakeholder
  • Launch personalised multi-touch outreach sequences across LinkedIn and Gmail, written in the rep's own voice
  • Spot a stalling deal and propose a tailored re-engagement before the rep notices
  • Keep the CRM current: log activity, correct fields and catch duplicate records
  • Produce structured deal briefs that flag MEDPICC gaps and recommend the next actions
  • Prepare stage-aware call briefs roughly thirty minutes before a booked meeting
Audience

When to use Needle / When not to

A quick filter to help you decide if Needle is the right fit.

When to use Needle

  • Sales development reps and account executives who lose hours every week to CRM updates, call logging and hunting for context across tools
  • Revenue organisations already running HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive or Attio, since the agent plugs straight into an existing pipeline
  • Teams that already live in Slack or Microsoft Teams and would rather not adopt yet another interface
  • Buyers who refuse to be tied to one model vendor and want automatic routing across Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, xAI and DeepSeek
  • Companies able to commit roughly USD 199 per agent per month on an annual plan, with room for a guided rollout

When not to use Needle

  • Teams with no Slack or Microsoft Teams workspace, since those are the only product surfaces the site actually demonstrates
  • Individuals and small budgets: there is no permanent free tier, only a one-week trial, and the entry plan is USD 199 per agent per month billed yearly
  • Engineering, customer support or general-purpose assistant needs, as Needle is deliberately specialised for revenue work
  • Developers who want to build on a public API, since no API documentation is published anywhere on the site
  • Buyers with strict data residency or certification requirements, as no hosting country is disclosed and SOC 2 and ISO 27001 are still described as in progress
Get started

How to use Needle

A typical end-to-end flow, from setup to results.

  1. Book a demo through the scheduling link on the site — there is no self-service signup path
  2. Go through the scoping conversation, in which the team maps your revenue processes and identifies where an agent helps first
  3. Connect the agent to your own accounts in the tools you already use, so it inherits your exact access
  4. Review each workspace, application and account connection; every one is explicit and controlled by your team
  5. Point the agent at your CRM — the vendor claims a first agent can be live in about fifteen minutes
  6. Give the agent the role it should work against, so it knows what to watch in the background
  7. Enable ready-made skills from the published library, such as stage-aware call prep or weekly CRM duplicate checks
  8. @mention the agent in a Slack channel or a direct message to delegate work, and answer its questions in the thread
  9. React to what it posts on its own initiative in channels such as #deals or #pipeline, using the action buttons it attaches
  10. Optionally add the white-glove onboarding package: a day on site with a forward-deployed engineer, four weekly calls and a dedicated Slack channel
Quick read

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • No model lock-in: 32+ models from five providers, routed automatically and switched as the landscape moves
  • Bring-your-own provider keys are accepted, and calls routed that way consume no credits at all
  • A permission model that is genuinely easy to audit — the agent can only do what the person can do
  • A clear, repeated commitment that neither Needle nor its model providers train on customer data
  • Subprocessors named one by one, with thirty days' notice promised before any material change
  • A public, versioned skills library, so the real scope of the product is verifiable before signing
  • Runs inside Slack and Teams, so there is no new interface for the team to adopt

Cons

  • Entry pricing of USD 199 per agent per month billed yearly, with no permanent free plan
  • No self-service signup: the only way in is booking a demo, which slows evaluation
  • 20,000 credits are included at tier one but no credit conversion rate is published, so running cost is not predictable from the site
  • No public API and no developer documentation
  • No hosting country or region disclosed, and no retention period quantified
  • SOC 2 and ISO 27001 are described as in progress, and no customer-facing DPA is mentioned
  • A very young company: founded in late 2024, two pivots, and a product repositioning in June 2026
Pricing

Pricing & Plans

There is no permanent free plan. Needle offers a one-week free trial with full product access, every frontier model and no credit card required. The cheapest paid entry point is Needle Pro at USD 199 per agent per month, billed annually, which includes 20,000 credits at tier one along with all models and all features. Enterprise deployments are quoted individually, as is the optional white-glove onboarding package.

Free Trial — USD 0 for one week
  • full product access
  • every frontier model
  • no credit card required
For Enterprises — custom quote
  • dedicated deployment
  • region of your choice
  • large fleet of agents
  • custom requirements and SLAs
White-glove onboarding, optional add-on — one-time fee on quote
  • a full day on site with a forward-deployed engineer
  • four weekly value calls across weeks one to four
  • and priority async support in a dedicated Slack channel
Special offers — One-week free trial with full product access, every frontier model and no credit card required · Tier one at 20,000 credits is presented as the most popular option and described as the sweet spot for most teams · Top-up packs of 10,000 credits available on demand, with no plan change required · Bring-your-own provider keys accepted: calls routed through your existing contracts consume no credits · No promotional code, no quantified annual discount and no student or non-profit offer is published
Prices and plans listed above may evolve. Always check the official pricing page before subscribing.
Trust & Privacy

Data, GDPR & hosting

A consolidated view of how Needle handles your data.

GDPR overview

Needle addresses the GDPR explicitly rather than staying silent. Its privacy notice claims GDPR certification alongside CASA Tier 2, and lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001 as still in progress. Readers should know that no general GDPR certification scheme exists, so this wording is a self-declaration and not an audited credential. The notice does set out European rights in full — access, rectification, erasure, restriction of processing, portability, objection and protection against automated decision-making — and directs requests to support@needle.app. No response deadline and no dedicated request form are given. More notably, no Article 27 representative in the European Union is designated and no data protection officer is named, even though the imprint invokes German law. No customer-facing data processing agreement is offered either; the only agreements cited are those Needle signed with OpenAI.

Who owns the data?

Section 3 of the Terms of Use is explicit: the customer retains ownership of every dataset connected to Needle. The vendor states that it processes that data solely to deliver the service and never sells it, and the homepage adds that company context and agent memory stay portable and fully the customer's. Two reservations belong alongside that. The privacy notice reserves the right to share or transfer information during a merger, a sale of company assets, financing or an acquisition, and it permits sharing with named subprocessors, affiliates and business partners. The Terms were last updated on 17 June 2026 and the privacy notice on 30 June 2026.

Reuse rights

Needle publishes no restriction on what customers may do with what their agent produces. Briefs, drafts, enriched records and exported files rest on data the customer already owns, and Section 3 of the Terms confirms that ownership is retained, so reuse needs no permission. On the vendor's side the stated purposes are account creation and login, administrative messages, order and payment handling, advertising and promotional communications, feedback requests, fraud prevention and legal compliance. Technical data collected automatically — IP address, browser and device characteristics, operating system, language, referring URLs, country, location and usage logs — serves security, operation, internal analytics and reporting. Four subprocessors are named: OpenAI for AI and language processing, Google Cloud Platform for infrastructure and storage, Stripe for payments and SendGrid for email, with thirty days' notice promised before any material change to that list. Crucially, neither Needle nor its model providers train on customer data, and documents pulled through the Google Drive connector are excluded from developing, training, improving or fine-tuning generalised AI models.

Data retention & training

Retention summary
Needle keeps personal information for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes set out in its privacy notice, unless a longer period is required or permitted by law. No duration is quantified anywhere, and no deletion deadline is stated for the end of a contract. Deletion is handled on request: customers write to support@needle.app and the company responds in accordance with applicable data protection laws, again without a published turnaround. If personal information is found to belong to a child under 18, the notice commits to deleting it as quickly as possible. Documents accessed through the Google Drive connector are partially stored, with no retention period given. These rules come from the privacy notice in force since 30 June 2026.
Trains on customer data
No
Subprocessors disclosed
Yes
GDPR contact

Hosting summary

Needle does not disclose where customer data is stored. No hosting country and no broad region appear in the privacy notice, the terms or the security section. The only geographic statement anywhere is the Enterprise plan's offer of a region of your choice, which is a commercial option rather than a disclosure. What is documented is the architecture. Google Cloud Platform is named as the subprocessor providing infrastructure and storage services. The environment is described as a virtual private cloud with firewall protection, communication encrypted in transit with TLS, and credentials held in GCP Secret Manager. Stated practices include the principle of least privilege, MFA on all platforms, regular secret rotation, vulnerability scanning, penetration testing and OWASP Top 10 compliance audits. The team claims fifteen-plus years of cloud experience gathered at leading technology companies across the United States and Europe. Network lookups place the resolved address on a Google Cloud anycast front end, which says nothing reliable about the actual storage location. Buyers with data residency requirements will have to obtain that answer directly from the vendor, because the website does not provide it.

Watch-outs

Things to keep in mind

Risks and trade-offs to weigh before adopting Needle.

  • The GDPR certification claimed in the privacy notice matches no existing certification scheme, so treat it as a self-declaration; SOC 2 and ISO 27001 are meanwhile described only as in progress
  • The published identity is inconsistent: a German-law imprint citing the TMG and VSBG, a Delaware registered-agent address at 1209 Orange St, a different San Francisco address in the privacy notice, a stray mention of a Needle GmbH, and a team operating from Berlin
  • No Article 27 representative in the European Union and no data protection officer are named, even though European residents are explicitly addressed, and no customer-facing data processing agreement is offered
  • Retention is described only as as long as necessary, with no figure and no deletion deadline after termination, and Do-Not-Track signals are explicitly not honoured
  • Cost is hard to forecast: 20,000 credits come with tier one but no credit conversion rate is published, and the only openly available paid plan is billed yearly
  • The agent acts on LinkedIn and Gmail on the rep's behalf with that person's full access; check this against those platforms' terms of use, and consider what an autonomous agent writing in your name means for your own accountability
  • Handing prospect research, qualification judgement and message writing to an agent can quietly erode the skills that make a rep effective; the vendor's own position is that people should keep direction and relationships, which is worth holding to in practice
Setup

Setup & Integrations

Technical difficulty

Low. There is nothing to install: the agent lives in the Slack or Microsoft Teams workspace the team already uses. Each rep connects their own accounts to the tools they work in and the agent inherits that access, so no administrator has to configure permissions on its behalf. Ready-made skills are available from the published library on day one, and the vendor claims a first agent can be live in fifteen minutes once connected to the CRM. An optional paid onboarding package adds a day on site, four weekly calls and a priority Slack channel.

Deployment

Web appSlack app

Integrations

Slack Microsoft Teams HubSpot Salesforce Pipedrive Attio Gmail Outlook Google Calendar Cal.com LinkedIn Apollo Clay Lusha Lemlist Gong Fireflies Zoom Notion Google Drive
Company

Behind Needle

Company name
Needle Technologies Inc.
Founded
18/07/2024
Country of origin
🇺🇸 United States
Headquarters
1209 Orange St, Wilmington, DE 19801, United States
UBO
INFORMATION_NOT_FOUND
UBO country
INFORMATION_NOT_FOUND
Domain registrar country
🇺🇸 United States
Legal contact
Support contact

Fundraising

Seed round: the About page states that the company has raised its seed round, without naming an amount, a date or any investor
No further funding information is published anywhere on the site

Social

Official links

Resources

All the official URLs gathered for verification and reference.

Compare

Alternatives

Tools that compete with or complement Needle.

C Claude TagS SlackbotV Viktor
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Where does the Needle agent actually run?
Inside Slack and Microsoft Teams. You summon it with an @mention in a channel or a direct message, and it also posts on its own initiative into channels such as #deals or #pipeline, attaching action buttons. A web login exists for accounts that are already open.
Which AI models does Needle use?
More than thirty-two models from Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, xAI and DeepSeek. Needle routes each request to whichever model suits the task and switches automatically as the landscape changes. Customers can also bring their own provider keys, and calls routed that way consume no credits.
How do permissions work?
The agent connects to your own accounts in the tools you already use and inherits your exact access. The rule the site states is that it can do what you can do and nothing you cannot. Every workspace, application and account connection is explicit and reviewable by your team.
Is my data used to train AI models?
No. The privacy notice states that neither Needle nor its LLM providers train models on customer data, and documents pulled through the Google Drive connector are explicitly excluded from developing, training, improving or fine-tuning generalised AI models.
What does Needle cost, and is there a free plan?
There is no permanent free plan. A one-week trial gives full product access with no credit card required. The paid entry point is USD 199 per agent per month billed yearly, including 20,000 credits at tier one. Enterprise pricing and the onboarding package are on quote.
Which tools does Needle connect to?
The site names HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Attio, Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Cal.com, LinkedIn, Apollo, Clay, Lusha, lemlist, Gong, Fireflies, Zoom, Notion and Google Drive, alongside Slack and Microsoft Teams, and claims more than three thousand integrations overall.
Who owns the data I connect?
You do. Section 3 of the Terms of Use states that the customer retains ownership of connected data, that Needle processes it solely to provide the service, and that it is never sold. The homepage adds that company context and agent memory stay portable and fully yours.
Where is my data hosted?
Needle does not disclose a hosting country or region. Google Cloud Platform is named as the subprocessor providing infrastructure and storage, the architecture is described as a virtual private cloud with firewall protection and TLS encryption, and Enterprise customers are offered a region of their choice.
Is there a public API or a mobile app?
Neither was found. No API documentation page is published on the site, and there is no iOS or Android application: the product is delivered through Slack and Microsoft Teams, with a web login for existing accounts.
Conclusion

Should you pick Needle?

Needle is a real, documented product rather than a landing page: prices are public, the skills library is versioned and browsable, subprocessors are named one by one, and the legal pages carry effective dates. Its strongest differentiator is the pairing of model agnosticism with inherited permissions. Routing across thirty-two-plus models from five providers removes the single-vendor exposure that comes with a fixed-model assistant, and an agent that can only do what its owner can do is far easier to reason about than one scoped by an administrator.

The reservations concern maturity and governance rather than capability. Needle Technologies was founded in late 2024, has pivoted twice, and only repositioned as an autonomous agent platform in June 2026. Data governance is documented in parts and silent elsewhere: no retention period is quantified, no hosting country or region is disclosed outside the Enterprise offer, no customer-facing data processing agreement is mentioned, and SOC 2 and ISO 27001 are described as in progress. The published identity is inconsistent too — a German-style imprint carrying a Delaware registered-agent address, a different San Francisco address in the privacy notice, a passing reference to a Needle GmbH that appears nowhere else, and a team that actually works from Berlin.

Commercially, expect friction. There is no self-service signup, the only entry point is a booked demo, and the paid plan runs at USD 199 per agent per month on an annual commitment, with credit consumption whose conversion rate is never published.

For a B2B sales team already living in Slack with a CRM in place, the proposition is coherent and the one-week trial costs nothing to test. For a buyer facing procurement, data residency or certification requirements, several answers will have to come from the sales conversation rather than from the website.