Agent Assist
Agent Assist is Collab's real-time AI companion for contact centre agents. It listens to live conversations, surfaces knowledge-base answers, reads intent and sentiment, suggests replies and writes the post-call summary, without taking the human off the line.
What is Agent Assist?
Agent Assist is the real-time module of AI Studio, the AI layer built by Collab, a contact centre software publisher based in Lisbon, Portugal, and part of Lumine Group. It is aimed at one person in particular: the advisor on the line. While a conversation is running, the assistant listens and pushes prompts, resources and checks to the agent's screen, so nobody has to hunt through scripts or switch tabs mid-call. The vendor's framing is consistent throughout: built to guide, not replace.
Five capabilities form the core. It surfaces answers instantly, drawing on the customer's own knowledge base, past cases and product information. It reads intent and sentiment, picking up tone, urgency and key triggers. It offers contextual suggestions, from proposed replies to upsell scripts. It writes the call summary automatically once the conversation ends. And it improves as the team uses it and feeds back.
The technical stack is named openly, which is unusual on this market: Agent Assist runs on OpenAI models served through Microsoft Azure, inside AI Studio. That studio rests on five native pillars, RAG so answers are grounded in the customer's documents rather than invented, tools and integrations so agents can act on live systems, multi-agent delegation, memory across turns and sessions, and planning with compliance guardrails.
Deployment is deliberately undemanding. The module drops into an existing contact centre with no migration, whether that is Collab's own OneContact CC on-premises, Nubitalk in the cloud, or a third-party platform. It connects to the context that matters through CRM and ticketing connectors, named as Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zendesk, Zoho and Odoo, through the customer's knowledge bases, through Collab's Customer Interaction Hub, or through APIs for deeper customisation. Cloud, on-premises and hybrid are all offered.
Agent Assist sits alongside Virtual Agents, Speech Analytics and Intelligent Ticketing in AI Studio, and each of those can be deployed on its own. What it is not is a self-service product: there is no price, no trial and no sign-up. The way in is a demonstration.
What it does
- Surface the right answer from the knowledge base, past cases or product information while the customer is still speaking
- Detect the caller's intent, tone and urgency during the conversation
- Suggest ready-to-use replies and upsell scripts matched to the moment
- Write the post-call summary automatically so the agent does not have to type it
- Run validation checks live so agents make fewer mistakes on the call
- Bring customer context in from Salesforce, Dynamics 365, Zendesk, Zoho or Odoo without switching tabs
- Handle multilingual conversations, with translation happening in real time
When to use Agent Assist / When not to
A quick filter to help you decide if Agent Assist is the right fit.
When to use Agent Assist
- Contact centre managers looking to shorten handling time and improve consistency without adding headcount
- Operations leaders coping with high agent turnover and slow ramp-up for new hires
- Customer experience teams already running Collab OneContact CC on-premises or Nubitalk in the cloud
- Organisations on a third-party contact centre platform who want to add AI without migrating off it
- Enterprises in telecom, banking, insurance, retail, healthcare or public administration operating multichannel service desks
When not to use Agent Assist
- Buyers who need a published price before they will engage with a salesperson: no amount is listed anywhere
- Teams that want to sign up and test on their own, since there is no free plan, no trial and no self-service entry
- Developers who need public API documentation to scope an integration before committing
- Procurement teams requiring a published DPA, terms of service or a vendor-held security certification up front
- Individual users and very small teams: this is a module of an enterprise contact centre suite, not a standalone app
How to use Agent Assist
A typical end-to-end flow, from setup to results.
- Start on the Agent Assist product page to check the capabilities against your own call flows
- Request the product sheet through the download form if you need something to circulate internally
- Book a demonstration using the Schedule a Demo form on the product page, or the Talk to Us form
- Work through scope with the vendor: channels covered, volumes, and which contact centre platform you run today
- Choose the deployment mode that fits your infrastructure, cloud, on-premises or hybrid
- Connect the context sources the assistant will draw on: knowledge base, case history and product information
- Wire in the CRM or ticketing connector, or Collab's Customer Interaction Hub, or extend through the API
- Follow the vendor's own advice and start with a single use case, measure the impact, then widen the scope
- Roll out to agents, whose usage and feedback are what sharpen the suggestions over time
- Lean on the support knowledge base, the certified consultant network or a local partner for tuning and follow-up
Pros & Cons
Pros
- The model stack is named and verifiable: OpenAI models served through Microsoft Azure, which few contact centre vendors spell out
- It slots into an existing contact centre with no migration, including a competitor's platform
- It can be bought and deployed on its own, without taking the rest of AI Studio
- Cloud, on-premises and hybrid are all genuinely offered, which is rare on this market
- The CRM connectors are named outright: Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zendesk, Zoho and Odoo
- The human-in-the-loop guardrail is explicit and repeated: the assistant suggests, the agent decides
- The publisher is established in the European Union, in Portugal, and answers to the Portuguese data protection authority
Cons
- No price is public: no pricing page, no amount, no tier and no billing unit, in any of the site's six languages
- No free plan and no free trial are announced, and the product sheet itself sits behind a form
- No terms and conditions page and no DPA are published, in any language
- GDPR is never named on the site, and Collab publishes no security certification of its own
- An API-first design is claimed and API extension is offered, yet no public API documentation exists
- Multilingual conversations and real-time translation are promised without a single language being named
- Hosting is identified only as Microsoft Azure public cloud, with no country or region, while transfers outside the EU are explicitly anticipated
Pricing & Plans
No price is published. Collab operates no pricing page for Agent Assist in any of the six language versions of its site, and no amount, tier, currency or billing unit appears anywhere. No permanent free plan and no free trial are announced, although the site does not state that either is unavailable. The commercial route is a quotation obtained after a conversation with the vendor, entered through the Schedule a Demo form on the product page or the Talk to Us form. The only item genuinely available at no cost is the Agent Assist product sheet, released once a form has been completed. Buyers should expect a volume-based enterprise negotiation.
Data, GDPR & hosting
A consolidated view of how Agent Assist handles your data.
GDPR overview
The words GDPR and RGPD never appear on this site, in English or in Portuguese. That absence is worth stating plainly: there is no compliance claim to quote. What the privacy policy does describe is a GDPR-shaped framework. Data subjects may exercise rights of access, rectification, erasure, objection, restriction and portability at any time and free of charge, by writing to info@collab.com or by registered letter. Consent, where it is the only basis for processing, can be withdrawn without retroactive effect. The Portuguese supervisory authority, the CNPD, is named. Transfers outside Portugal, including outside the European Union, are anticipated subject to adequacy and appropriate contractual instruments. No DPA, no trust page and no data protection officer are published.
Who owns the data?
For the website and the commercial relationship, the stated controller is COLLAB - Solucoes Informaticas de Comunicacao e Colaboracao, S.A. Inside the services, the balance shifts: the customer keeps responsibility for lawful collection and use of the personal data it uploads, while Collab is granted the right to store and process that data for the limited purpose of operating, maintaining and supporting the services, together with the providers it works with. Collab explicitly declines accountability for the customer's own data practices, including consent and data subject rights. Processing may be carried out by a service provider hired by Collab, acting only on Collab's instructions.
Reuse rights
The declared purpose is narrow: operating, maintaining and supporting the services. Reporting is designed to keep only the contact's details, such as a phone number or email address, plus the time and duration of each interaction. Instant messaging conversations are stored in full so the customer can audit them, voice and screen recordings are encrypted at rest, email data is held only transiently during handling and never kept for history, and social media content is accessed at runtime without being stored. The customer remains in charge of the data it uploads and of what it does with the reporting it gets back; Collab does not restrict that reuse, but neither does it grant any explicit licence for it. One point is left open: Agent Assist is described as getting sharper as a team uses it and gives feedback, yet nothing on the site states whether customer data is used to train the underlying models, and no opt-out mechanism is documented. On the marketing side, promotional messages depend on consent and can be objected to at any time.
Data retention & training
Hosting summary
Hosting is named but not located. Collab states that Nubitalk, its cloud contact centre service running the OneContact CC engine, is hosted in Microsoft Azure public cloud and managed by Collab, and that Agent Assist runs on OpenAI models delivered through Microsoft Azure. No hosting country and no region are given anywhere on the site. Microsoft Azure is presented as the first security barrier, with a pointer to Microsoft's own trust resources; the certifications cited there are Microsoft's, not Collab's. The privacy policy adds that some services may involve transferring data outside Portugal, including outside the European Union or to international organisations, subject to adequacy assessments and appropriate contractual instruments. On the protection side, voice and screen recordings are encrypted and stored in encrypted systems, audio and video are transmitted using SRTP by default, and electronic communications are encrypted. Telecommunications operators act as third parties where voice is part of the service. The publisher itself is established in Lisbon, Portugal, and therefore within the European Union.
Things to keep in mind
Risks and trade-offs to weigh before adopting Agent Assist.
- The publisher does not state when it was founded, and the age of the domain proves nothing: collab.com carried at least two unrelated websites before this vendor
- The site shows two different postal addresses, one in the footer of every page and another in the privacy policy for postal rights requests
- The certifications visible on the site belong to Microsoft Azure, the logos and testimonials belong to customers, and Lumine Group is the parent company, so none of them evidence anything about Collab's own security posture
- An assistant that whispers the answer can quietly erode agents' own product knowledge and judgement; suggests, never overrides is a design promise, not a control you can audit
- The tool listens to live conversations and the platform records voice and screen, so agents and callers must be informed, and the site places that responsibility on the customer, not on Collab
- Suggestions are said to sharpen as the team uses the tool and gives feedback, yet the site never says whether customer data feeds model training, and documents no way to opt out
- Hosting is Microsoft Azure with no country or region disclosed, and the privacy policy explicitly anticipates transfers outside the European Union
Setup & Integrations
Technical difficulty
Moderate, and never self-service. There is no sign-up: the entry point is a sales demonstration. Collab claims the module drops into an existing contact centre with no migration, and that its CRM connectors work without custom code, which lowers the effort considerably. The real work lies in connecting the context sources, knowledge base, case history, CRM or ticketing, the Customer Interaction Hub or an API, and in choosing between cloud, on-premises and hybrid, the on-premises route implying infrastructure and staff. No public technical documentation exists, so configuration is done with the vendor, its certified consultants or a local partner.
Deployment
Integrations
Behind Agent Assist
Social
Resources
All the official URLs gathered for verification and reference.
Frequently asked questions
What exactly is Collab's Agent Assist?
Which AI models does it run on?
Does it replace the agent?
Do I have to change my contact centre platform to use it?
How much does Agent Assist cost?
Is there a free trial or a free plan?
Which systems does it integrate with?
Is there an API, and is it documented?
Where is the data hosted, and for how long is it kept?
Who publishes Agent Assist?
Should you pick Agent Assist?
Agent Assist is a well-defined product with an unusually transparent technical story and an unusually opaque commercial one. On the functional side, everything a buyer needs to judge the fit is on the page: what the assistant does during a call, the models it runs on, the architecture behind it, the systems it plugs into, and a design rule that keeps the agent in charge rather than automating them away. For a contact centre already struggling with turnover, long ramp-up times and agents digging through tabs mid-call, that proposition is coherent, and the ability to add it to a platform you already run without migrating is a genuine advantage.
On the commercial and legal side, almost nothing is published. There is no price, no tier, no free plan, no trial, no terms and conditions page, no data processing agreement, no API documentation despite an API-first claim, no named supported language despite a multilingual promise, and no security certification held by the vendor itself. The certifications visible on the site are Microsoft's, not Collab's. None of that makes the product weak, but it does mean the entire evaluation happens inside a sales conversation rather than before it.
The practical advice is therefore to treat the demonstration as the real discovery step, and to arrive with a written list: price and billing unit, hosting country and region, a data processing agreement, the languages actually supported, what happens to customer data with respect to model training and whether it can be excluded, and the scope of the API. Ask too about the postal address discrepancy on the site if contracts are being drawn up. Buyers comfortable with an enterprise cycle will find a credible European vendor here; buyers who need to self-serve should look elsewhere.
- Choosing a selection results in a full page refresh.
- Opens in a new window.